30
Oct
10

RIHANNA FINALLY OPENS UP ABOUT DOMESTIC VIOLENCE ISSUE WITH CHRIS BROWN!


After two years of people begging Ri Ri to open up about her domestic violence issue with Chris Brown, that took place almost 2 years prior, Rihanna finally reveals certain things about the  situation in Marie Claire’s UK edition, which will be hitting stores,I believe, in December. Until then, here are some excerpts from the interview that caused her to break into tears!

Rihanna discusses how she felt  following the incident:
God has a crazy way of working, and sometimes when stuff happens you feel like, “What did I do to deserve this?” Why was it backfiring on me?’

‘I was very lost. I have to say I felt really confused. I hate talking about it but it was really crazy because I felt so out of touch with myself and when that happens. Nothing you say or do feels like it’s you. You just lose touch of everything that you love and everything you would normally do; how you would dress or how you would say something. It just feels like it’s not coming from you. It’s just this one empty vase. I felt like an empty vessel.”

Rihanna discusses her wake-up call:

One day. I remember I was in New York at the Trump Hotel and I woke up and I just knew I was over it.’ ‘I needed that wake-up call in my life. I needed a turning point, and that’s what God was giving to me.”

Rihanna discusses the negative publicity and criticism following the incident:

‘All this terrible stuff they say to you, it breaks you down, [But] once you’re back on your feet – if you ever make it back on your feet – that’s the ultimate achievement.’

How she’s happy now:
I feel like I smile for real this time. The smiles come from inside, and it exudes in everything I do. ‘People feel my energy is different. When I smile they can tell that it’s pure bliss and not just a cover up.’

Rihanna discusses how her duet with Eminem doesn’t promote domestic violence:

‘He [Eminem] confronted himself on it. He basically gives insight into what goes on in the mind of a couple in a domestically violent relationship. I love that in every verse it just gets to that point where she wants to leave, she wants to leave, she leaves, she leaves, she leaves… but then the hook always comes back’

Rihanna discusses how she related to the song personally:

‘Absolutely. Absolutely! Every word in that song is true. It would take somebody who’s been on the inside to understand how magical those lyrics are.

‘Everybody loves the song but the lyrics can never hit home until you’ve seen it, witnessed it, in your home or experienced it yourself.’

MORE MAGAZINE PHOTOS HERE!





0 Responses to “RIHANNA FINALLY OPENS UP ABOUT DOMESTIC VIOLENCE ISSUE WITH CHRIS BROWN!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

tha Hott Stats

  • 333,318 hott exposures
October 2010
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Mz. Inferno

Mz Inferno is the Hott Entertainment Diva @maddhott.com, the hottest party spot on the planet, based in South Florida.


