27
Oct
10

CRAZY-AZZ NEWS: IF YOU CAN’T FIND SOMEONE TO MARRY, THEN JUST MARRY YOURSELF!


Wow you think you’ve heard it all, but man-kind never ceases to amaze me! First idiots pull knives tryna steal a pack of Starburst from a convenient store, now people are throwing weddings to marry themselves!!!!! Can’t believe it’s come to this, but the selection out here is pretty horrible and pathetic these days. Anyway, according Reuters, Chen Wei-yih of Taiwan is planning a $5,000 wedding for herself, with NO GROOM. She even hired a wedding planner and booked a banquet hall for the big event, which will hold 30 guests. She is now age 30, which is the typical age most people like to settle down, she’s established in career, and she’s feeling the pressure from everyone to get married, but unfortunately she hasn’t met her match. Wei-yih stated, “Age thirty is a prime period for me. My work and experience are in good shape, but I haven’t found a partner, so what can I do? It’s not that I’m anti-marriage. I just hope that I can express a different idea with the bounds of tradition.” Her mother wasn’t initially down with this idea. She wanted her to find a groom, but she eventually hopped on the band-wagon and is excited for the ceremony.

On the other hand, the Taiwan government is worried about the phenomnenom of its women marrying less frequently and at older ages, because it feels this decision will reduce the birth rate. Even though Wei-yih is throwing this ceremony, she can’t offiicially register the marriage certificate alone, so if she finds a “real man” then she will hold another ceremony. However, until then, she’s treating herself to a honeymoon, in Australia, following the ceremony. Wei-Yih ended her Reuters interview by saying, I was just hoping that more people would love themselves,” and “If I had a steady boyfriend, I wouldn’t do this. It would be offensive to him.”

One question? Is she gonna do herself on the honeymoon too? PROBABLY! She’s definitely redefining the popular term INDEPENDENT! U know wut, I’m not that crazy about marriage, but if I was one of those chicks that was, I would definitely marry myself….. cus I’m da total package right now. And I definitely haven’t met a dude on my level in 24 years!


0 Responses to “CRAZY-AZZ NEWS: IF YOU CAN’T FIND SOMEONE TO MARRY, THEN JUST MARRY YOURSELF!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

tha Hott Stats

  • 334,809 hott exposures
October 2010
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Mz. Inferno

Mz Inferno is the Hott Entertainment Diva @maddhott.com, the hottest party spot on the planet, based in South Florida.


