27
Sep
10

Tear Drop: LYFE Jenning’s Sentenced!

WOW ANOTHER BLACK MAN BECOMING A STATISTIC. I’m sick of hearing about all these rappers and artists (and actors…Lohan) who have the opportunity to make a positive influence, going to jail for doing the same retarded bull sh*t! No one said Lyfe was easy LYFE, but at the end of the day Lyfe is about choices! And if u make the wrong decision(s) in ur LYFE then unfortunately u have to suffer the consequences.

Anyways, Lyfe Jennings was sentenced this past week to 3.5 years in prison for an incident that ocurred involving his baby mama in 2008 in Smyrna, Georgia. For those that don’t know what happened, apparently he went to her crib to see her and she didn’t want to open the door, so he kicked it in. He then fired shots in the streets. The police reported to the scene, after the incident was called in, and saw Jennings speeding away in his corvette, driving over the speed limit. They attempted to pull him over, but he decided to take them on a 90 mph speed chase. Jennings eventually crashed and was charged with attempting to elude, discharging a firearm near a public highway, criminal trespassing, possession of a firearm by a convict, and refusing to take a sobriety (DUI) test.

Immediately after finding out his sentencing, Lyfe tweeted:

“This will be my last post. To everyone who gave me a chance I am forever in your debt. I have had a fabulous career because of you. All I can say in parting is that I have been honest with yaw. I didn’t sugarcoat a word didn’t hold back a single [syllable] of my life from yaw. I’ve lived a hundred lives in these 6 yrs so I not only won’t, I don’t have the right to complain. I would like to think that I’ve changed lives by changing my own, tho[ugh] I can’t be sure. But one thing I am sure of is God gives and takes away in measure. He is fair, just and forever. Amen from a man… Smile, it’s contagious.”

Before this incident and prior to Jennings becoming a star, he served 10 years in prison, at age 19 from 1992-2002, for arson.

Well, the upside to this situation is that 3.5 years isn’t as long as 10, and I’m pretty sure he’s gonna have a lot more deep sh*t to sing about when he gets out (whether this was supposed to be last album or not if he didn’t go to jail). But while he’s gone….i’ma still keep banging his hits…..like exhibit A….”Statistics.” That’s my jam. His music is definitely the truth!

LYFE JENNINGS BREAKS DOWN DURING SENTENCING:


0 Responses to “Tear Drop: LYFE Jenning’s Sentenced!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

tha Hott Stats

  • 334,809 hott exposures
September 2010
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Mz. Inferno

Mz Inferno is the Hott Entertainment Diva @maddhott.com, the hottest party spot on the planet, based in South Florida.


