24
Mar
10

Monica on why she used Twitter 2 Address Her Break-Up


(i swear rocko takes da dumbest photos!…..he got beaver or rabbit teeth)

Monica was recently interviewed by VIBE Magazine…….and in her interview she makes sure to mention why she decided to use Twitter as a forum for breaking the news of her break-up with her long time “no hit wonder” rapper boo, Rocko. She says:

“I chose Twitter as a forum to say what I felt at that time because there was no other way for me to say it once,” Monica told VIBE. “Had I been on radio, had I been interviewed, it would’ve been over and over again. That was just a quick way to say, ‘I know what’s taking place on the Web sites. I want you to know that I’m okay.’ But it really is a private matter. You just lose the privacy once you become an artist. So I’m not upset about it in any way.”

Monica also stated:

“It was a situation I didn’t ask to be in , so to speak. Once something is put up on a Web site and things about your personal life are spread all around, it’s unfortunate,” said Monica. “I don’t even know specifically who they spoke to, but I do know that I never felt so… I guess the word would be confused more than anything else. If you go to sleep and you wake up and you see something for the first time, it’s a little scary, you know. I’m too grown now to go investigating leads. The reality is that I have to play my position as their mom and do what it is that’s best for me.”

That’s the beauty of modern technology……u can break news first before all the gossip tabloids, reporters and honestly blogs! and you can control what is said about you……well atleast to a certain extent. Do you Mrs. Monica!


She also recently was on 106 & Park where she opened up about the same thang.


0 Responses to “Monica on why she used Twitter 2 Address Her Break-Up”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

tha Hott Stats

  • 333,896 hott exposures
March 2010
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Mz. Inferno

Mz Inferno is the Hott Entertainment Diva @maddhott.com, the hottest party spot on the planet, based in South Florida.


