15
Feb
10

John Mayer Apologizes 4 Using “N” Word

mayer
photo courtesy of muzik.turkcebilgi.com/

If you’ve been paying attention to the news lately you know singer, John Mayer, got in some trouble last week for using the “N” word and making other racial comments during his playboy interview. Once that magazine issue circulated, all h*l broke loose. Here’s a little bit of what he said in his playboy interview:

Asked “Do black women throw themselves at you?” Mayer, 32, replies:

“I don’t think I open myself to it. My d*ck is sort of like a white supremacist. Ive got a Benetton heart and a fu*kin David Duke c*ck. I’m going to start dating separately from my d*ck. I always thought Holly Robinson Peete was gorgeous. Every white dude loved Hilary from The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air. And Kerry Washington. Shes super hot and shes also white-girl crazy. Kerry Washington would break your heart like a white girl. Just all of a sudden shed be like, Yeah, I sucked his d*ck. Whatever.'”

I don’t know why he thought his statements were going to be seen as funny. He’s not a comedian, therefore he needs to stick to his day job, MUSIC!!! Anyway, on top of all this he used the “N” word in comparison to the term, “ghetto”, when he was explaining why he dislikes the use of the term in reference to, I guess, his past as a starving artist. He was trying to reflect how equally bad both phrases were becasue he’s often called “ghetto?” Even though he said all this ish……he’s recently apologized on his twitter and you tube. check out the video and tweets below……….

Mayers tweets:

__________________________________________________________________
Again, because I don’t want anyone to think I’m equivocating: I should have never said the word and I will never say it again.
2:17 PM Feb 10th
__________________________________________________________________
from web I wanted to be a blues guitar player. And a singer. And a songwriter. Not a shock jock. I don’t have the stomach for it.
2:14 PM Feb 10th from web
__________________________________________________________________
It started as an attempt to not let the waves of criticism get to me, but it’s gotten out of hand and I’ve created somewhat of a monster.
2:13 PM Feb 10th from web
__________________________________________________________________
And while I’m using today for looking at myself under harsh light, I think it’s time to stop trying to be so raw in interviews…
2:12 PM Feb 10th from web
__________________________________________________________________
because I realize that there’s no intellectualizing a word that is so emotionally charged.
1:46 PM Feb 10th from web
_________________________________________________________________
to make was in the exact opposite spirit of the word itself. It was arrogant of me to think I could intellectualize using it,
1:45 PM Feb 10th from web Re
_______________________________________________________________________________________
using the ‘N word’ in an interview: I am sorry that I used the word. And it’s such a shame that I did because the point I was trying
1:44 PM Feb 10th from web
________________________________________________________________________________________

I also thought this fan tweet in reference to Mayer’s comment about his joy-stick being a white supremacist funny……check it out…….

erica watson stated on twitter, “but how can blk women be upset about john mayer’s racist penis, when most blk vagina’s are racist? lol i’m confused………

I see her point to a certain extent…….


0 Responses to “John Mayer Apologizes 4 Using “N” Word”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

tha Hott Stats

  • 333,369 hott exposures
February 2010
S M T W T F S
    Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Mz. Inferno

Mz Inferno is the Hott Entertainment Diva @maddhott.com, the hottest party spot on the planet, based in South Florida.


